Fiona_Gill

Fiona Gill

General Manager & Beacon

fiona.gill@psalms.uk.net

Fiona is the General Manager for PSALMS as well as being the Coordinator of children’s and youth work within the Beacon Benefice. She joined the staff of PSALMS in 2010, having served as a board member for a number of years prior to this. She initially worked as the Strategic Children and Families Advisor developing local and area-wide initiatives. She has a business degree and professional background in IT and project management. She has many years of experience of working with children and young people, and finds it a privilege to have such a great job with an opportunity to share my faith, and to support and care for people in so many different ways. She is married to Graham and has two children.

Rob French

Director of Sports Ministry

rob.french@psalms.uk.net

I work as the Director of Sports Ministry for Psalms and started in January 2017. I have been in the wonderful county of Gloucestershire since 2009 when I first came to study Sports Education at the University of Gloucestershire. I then worked as a Community and Sport Worker in Upper Rissington (near Bourton- on- the- Water) for three years with a Christian charity called CUR:ve. These were three fantastic years for me as I discovered some of the ways God can use sport in bringing communities together, building relationships and encouraging people to move closer towards Jesus. During this time I also completed a Masters in Sport and Christian Outreach. More recently I have worked for the Langley House Trust in a home that supports adults who are seeking to live crime free lives and make a positive contribution towards society. I love Jesus, humans and sport and am excited to see God at work through sport across Gloucestershire and beyond!

Andy_Poole

Andy Poole

Nailsworth, Stonehouse & Beacon

andy.poole@psalms.uk.net

Andy worked as a youth outreach worker and sports coach in an international school in Waterloo Belgium for 1 year before he arrived at PSALMS to take his career to the next level. He studied at Nexus-Institute of Creative Arts in worship and secular music studies in guitar and theology for 3 years. He also has a National diploma in sport specifically in coaching development and fitness. Andy is passionate about working with young people in sport and giving young people an opportunity to grow in their faith through working in sport. “Showing the love of God to young people is the greatest privilege in life”.

Anton Wynn

Anton Wynn

Chalford and Thameshead Benefice

anton.wynn@psalms.uk.net

Anton has been involved with children’s and youth work for most of his life, in a volunteer, trainee and now full time capacity. Living all his life in a rural location Anton understands the unique challenges faced by young people and those trying to work for them across a big area with limited connections. Coming from a business background in IT and having run his own retail business, Anton went onto complete his BA (Hons) in Schools Work, Youth Work, Community Work and Practical Theology in 2012 during which he was training with PSALMS. Married, with three young children, Anton longs to see children and young people reach their full potential and works in the community through sports, creative arts and informal routes with the aim that people will know that Jesus came so ‘that they may have life, and have it to the full’.

PSALMS University Placement Students


Harry Bennett

Harry has lived in Gloucestershire since birth and is recently married with his first child on the way. He has been a core member of his local church in Gloucester where he leads the welcoming team. His first ever job was as an assistant football coach for a children’s coaching school at the age of just 14. As well as playing for a number of football teams growing up, Harry also represented Gloucester in tennis. At 16, Harry became more involved in music and began playing in the worship band at his church on a regular basis. After taking a couple years out of education to pursue a career in music, Harry realised his passion didn’t lie in the music industry but rather sharing the gospel with young people. Now half way through his degree in youth work, and with a student placement at PSALMS, Harry is confidently pursuing Gods calling on his life.

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 14.25.12Louise Rees-Cansdale

I’m currently studying for my Youth Worker Degree at the University of Gloucestershire and my placement is with PSALMS.

 

PSALMS Intern

James Johnson

 

PSALMS Board:

Ian Marsh (Chair)                      ian.marsh@psalms.uk.net

Liz Farley (Company Secretary) liz.farley@psalms.uk.net

Mike Hall (Treasurer)   mike.hall@psalms.uk.net

Corinne Aldis (HR)      corinne.aldis@psalms.uk.net

George Collins  (Safeguarding) george.collins@psalms.uk.net

Barrie Voyce    barrie.voyce@psalms.uk.net

Malcolm Brown    malcolm.brown@psalms.uk.net

Trevor Kemp    trevor.kemp@psalms.uk.net

Sandra Millar     sandra.millar@psalms.uk.net

Frankie Shaw    Frankie.shaw@psalms.uk.net